Homeless PlayStation

Growing up I would probably have been described as a little geeky. But having a talent with numbers and a somewhat photographic memory wasn’t always considered cool. For some reason I thought the ‘cool’ factor could be provided by computer games (what was I thinking?!), so when it came to birthdays a games console would be top of my list. My persistent requests were however ignored repeatedly. So I thought I’d try a diffract tact and suggest said item when it came to my brother’s birthday. My parents were nothing if not fair and therefore a splurge on one child would be mean a similar splurge on the other. Can you see where I thought I was going with this? Lo and behold it backfired on me – my brother got a nintendo in his early teens. It wasn’t until I was 21 that I got my first PlayStation – the original BIG grey one. Now I’m no gamer but I tried to make it ‘my thing’, and during my second degree even upgraded to a slimline PlayStation 2. Unfortunately fancy gadgets alone don’t make you good at something. I seem to be unable to shoot, jump and run at the same time. I feel like you need more than the number of fingers God gave you and surely thumbs were not made to be jabbing at things so quickly! Sure enough the gadgets soon lost their lustre  and were pushed to the back of the cupboard.

So, after a long pre-amble let me get to the crux of this post. My poor games consoles have been gathering dust for awhile and downsizing means getting rid. Last weekend I decided to bite the bullet and list both my PlayStations on eBay. Seemed easy enough and there where no listing fees – bonus! The slimline PlayStation 2 sold (yay!) but for just under a quarter of what I paid. The Original is however still looking for a loving home. If you can provide one, check out the new listing on Amazon Marketplace by seller kitabi.

It’s a classic and you won’t go a miss. Big Bang Theory Fans, please don’t hate me but I opened the box! The listing comes with console, controller and all the necessary wiring. And it’s from a smoke free, pet free home. Happy Shopping!

And for an update on my gaming life…now a days I’ve discovered my style is much more Wii.

Tags: , ,

About uktreasure

Passion for reading and gadgets. Currently love all things Kindle - yes it travels with me most places. Attempting to downsize so also trying my hand at selling items on eBay and Amazon Marketplace

One response to “Homeless PlayStation”

  1. unfallversicherung online says :

    Valuable information. Fortunate me I discovered your site accidentally, and I am shocked why this twist of fate didn’t came about in advance! I bookmarked it.

Leave a Reply

