Introducing Book Trailers

I’ve only just discovered book trailers this week – yes that’s right! I too am asking myself which rock I’ve been hiding under. Authors seem to use them for different reasons; mainly to tell you about the release date of their new title or just like a film trailer, to give you a teaser and entice you to buy their book. My first book trailer was this one announcing publication day for Victoria Connelly’s The Runaway Actress.

I came across this one on The Sweet Bookshelf’s blog. She’s posted a UK giveaway for Legend by Marie Lu. This trailer is different, futuristic and techie (like a video game). I really enjoyed it and definitely made me want to read the book.

My last trailer offering is again slightly different and was posted on Sarah Pekkanen’s website. It’s for Skipping a Beat – her first book. I love the premise so I’ve bought myself a copy (coming all the way from the US of A!)

What are your thoughts on trailers? Do you watch them? Do they help you decide whether you’ll give a book a go? What kind of trailers do you like and do you have a favourite? Is so I’d love to hear from you.

Tags: , ,

About uktreasure

Passion for reading and gadgets. Currently love all things Kindle - yes it travels with me most places. Attempting to downsize so also trying my hand at selling items on eBay and Amazon Marketplace

Leave a Reply

